search icon

University of Kentucky

Community Faculty

The purpose of the Community Faculty program is to strengthen the ties between the University and practicing health professionals. It is housed with the AHEC, which is a collaborative program involving the University of Kentucky and University of Louisville in support of community-based health professions.

The eight regional AHEC offices serve as links between the university and community faculty. The AHECs develop close relationships with community faculty, helping to coordinate student rotations, and provide resources to enhance the teaching environment.



  • University Bookstore
  • UK Employee Discount Program
  • Otis A. Singletary Center for the Arts


  • UK Campus
  • UK Medical Center
  • AHEC

Membership Eligibility

  • Hillary J. Boone Faculty Center
  • Spindletop Hall
  • Alumni Gym
  • University of Kentucky Federal Credit Union
  • Campus Recreation Department

Access to

  • Cooper Drive Picnic Area
  • Adena Park
  • Seaton Center

Continuing Education Opportunities

  • Annual Conference
  • Regional Workshops

Fishing Permits


UK Community Faculty Application (PDF)

Please return completed application by mail or email to:

Jessica Caudill
Northeast AHEC
316 W. Second St, Suite 203
Morehead, KY 40351